Photos - 1
Home ] Up ] Photo Galleries ] Town Guides ] Notables ] Community ] News ] Places ] History ] Search ] Contact Us ]

Yvonne Gibson is crowned by Sandra Van Heddegem of Ellerman Travel, watched by runner-up Marie McNamara (left) and third-placed Dorothy Eaglesham.

The Maybole Mastermind for 1979 is Jim Hastings. Jim is Personnel Manager at the Alginate and he lifted the title during the annual quiz night in the Town Hall in June. In our picture Jim is flanked by runner-up William McCabe (right) and Eddie Glass, who was third. "Queen of Carrick".

D. Knox and R. McCulloch proudly display the "Stainless Steel Trophy" while the beaten finalists, R. McIntyre and T. Speirs, look on.

The Open Golf Championship organised by Maybole Golf Club attracted an entry of 106. Principal prize-winners were: Valspar Cup (best scratch), W. Boyd of Maybole. Alistair Kidd Cup, S. Thomson. Ranch Cup (longest drive), G. Campbell, Dalmilling. Best Local Player, Billy Boyd. Nearest Ninth Hole, D. McCormick, Dalmilling. Pictured are prize-winners (left to right) G. Campbell, Billy Boyd and D. McCormick.